IndiEarth XChange 2018 Film Award Winners

And The Winners Are...

Making their debut for the first time in XChange history - the XChange Film Awards celebrated the spirit of independence in all its cinematic glory, featuring a finely curated selection of films from different genres and directors with vividly innovative approaches to storytelling. 

The XChange Film Festival this year was in association with LiveTree – a London based company that uses cutting edge AI software to benefit the creative industries and help filmmakers secure funding, and was curated by internationally acclaimed filmmaker Harold Monfils. 

Award categories this year included Award For Best Indian Film, Award For Best International Film, LiveTree Award For Innovation In Film and the Audience Choice Award – and was judged by an international jury. "It feels immensely good to have received the Award for Best Indian Film at the XChange Film Awards amidst so many other wonderful films!" says filmmaker Tarun Jain, "I'm thankful to IndiEarth for the platform and for acknowledging my work". 

Below is a complete list of the winners: 

Award for Best Indian Film - Amma Meri | Dir. Tarun Jain 
Award for Best International Film - Rush Hour | Dir. Luciana Kaplan (Mexico, USA, Turkey)

LiveTree Award for Innovation In Film - The OX | Dir. Giorgos Nikopoulos (Greece)

Audience Choice Award - How To Swim | Dir. Noa Gusakow (Israel)